Reviews & Testimonials

  • Reviews

    Rated 5/5 based on 20 customer reviews
    "I had a very positive experience at Amity in Milford starting with the receptionist, I believe her name was Laurie. The facility was new and immaculate. Pete Geloso my PT was so encouraging even when I was having a bad day. He is very professional and kind. I had severe plantar fasciitis that I thought I might have to get surgery for, and his therapy has helped me avoid that possibility. I also worked with Tim who also was encouraging and made me feel comfortable. Still doing the exercises Pete recommended that I do at home and my foot feels fine. Thank you. "
    Nov 15, 2021
    "I worked with Joel Paul to rehab my torn calf. Joel was incredibly skilled at helping me recover. He used a variety of different therapies at different stages of my healing, and he always patiently explained the physiology of what was happening in my calf. I always left my sessions feeling encouraged and able to see progress. He also gave me creative ideas for exercises I could do at home, which definitely benefitted the healing process. The staff at Amity in Hamden were always very friendly, professional, and responsive. Overall, Joel is a great PT and I'd highly recommend him (and Amity PT) to anyone in need of physical therapy! "
    Nov 11, 2021
    "I have gone to Amity Physical Therapy, Woodbridge location, for several issues over the years. This past time was for a frozen shoulder which caused me a great deal of pain. I am happy to say that I can now stretch and raise my arm with ease. My therapist was Warren Rodrick. He is very skilled, knowledgeable and always understanding. The staff is always polite and helpful. I would never go anywhere else for physical therapy. "
    Nov 04, 2021
    "I recently worked with this new physical therapy group and was very happy with my program. After post - op bunion and foot surgery, I found the therapy staff to be highly qualified and very attentive to my needs for recovery. They provided appointments to suit my needs and provided a comprehensive exam to determine the appropriate plan and goals. Together we worked to build stamina, strength and flexibility, through passive stretches, heat and cold compressions as well as, active techniques, physical exercise and appropriate exercise machines. I was able to progress well with the plan and goals that were developed. I highly recommend Amity Physical Therapy. The staff is very personable and creates a positive atmosphere for those in pain."
    Nov 04, 2021
    "I had broken my left ankle in 3 places. Outer part of ankle had 10 stitches over a plate, inner part of ankle (ligament injury) had 8 stitches. Amity access the injury and with each week worked with me, discussing issues from previous visit and providing ways to overcome the issues I had. Each week they worked to strengthen my ankle, leg, and hip and worked also on flexibility and stability. I found the exercises challenging but not painful. I have continued the exercises they provided and also added some. I wear support sneakers all day and have little pain. Since it is only 6 months, I am still experiencing some swelling at night so it is a little tight then. I am hoping as time passes, the swelling will go down. Still working on desensitizing the skin where the plate is, as sometimes I do feel it. Thank you to Justin and the team in getting me to this very good state of health after such a difficult fall. I will keep in mind if I need help again, or if things don't continue to improve to contact you and your team for assistance or advise."
    Oct 30, 2021
    "Completely satisfied with the Branford location. Very clean and great staff, very professional and courteous! Justin Maurizio helped me recover from 2 knee replacements and his personality and kindness was greatly appreciated. Would not hesitate to come back and I highly recommend Amity PT to anyone requiring physical therapy."
    Oct 29, 2021
    "I have problems with the thumb of my dominant hand, characterized as tendinitis with arthritis. Opening jars, using scissors, even certain ways of holding a toothbrush, were uncomfortable, sometimes painful. The months of therapy that I got at Amity did not cure the problem, but it certainly improved greatly. The hand is now stronger, and the activities that bothered me before now bother me less. I understand that at age 90 I must expect problems with my joints, but PT at Amity has reduced them as much as possible, and I am grateful for that. The staff are friendly and professional, and gave suggestions as well as the actual therapy. I imagine that I will be back for more PT as I continue aging, and I will expect a good outcome. "
    Oct 28, 2021
    "I have had multiple successful experiences with Amity Physical Therapy, and would not hesitate to recommend them. They are thoroughly professional, and always communicate clearly regarding treatment goals. Their attention to detail is always first rate, and they are highly organized. They are worthy of anyone's consideration for any physical therapy needs."
    Oct 28, 2021
    "I was able to get an appointment for an acute sciatic episode within 3 days. (my choice) Within two sessions the pain was relieved and I continued to get treatment to get me back to my normal. I found everyone at the center to be attentive and helpful. There are lots of patients there but it never seemed like I had to wait. If one machine was busy, I was directed to the next so not to waste time. Kyle is very professional and skilled. Thank you."
    Oct 27, 2021
    "Very pleased with the treatment. Staff was friendly & helpful. Mike was knowledgeable & professional. Would go back if need be. "
    Oct 27, 2021
    "Pete and his team were terrific attending to my aches and pains. After a number of visits I was back up and running again ( well walking mabey!) The facility is brand new and spotless. Always a pleasant greeting from the front desk. Thanks Pete "
    Oct 20, 2021
    "I was treated several times by Dr Pete and I thought his knowledge and understanding of my condition was great. I never felt rushed out of the office and had plenty of time to do exercises on all of the fantastic equipment. I would highly recommend Amity PT!"
    Oct 16, 2021
    "I started seeing Dr. Geloso after I met with my orthopedic doctor and we decided that physical therapy was the best strategy for the stiffness and lack of mobility I was experiencing in my knees. I had trouble going down stairs, riding my bike, and hiking. I enjoy being active, so this condition was affecting my quality of life. Dr. Geloso gave me many at-home exercises to supplement my sessions with him. Right away, I saw improvement going down stairs and feeling more comfortable after extended periods of sitting and standing. Dr. Geloso is very professional and made my care his utmost priority. During a follow-up visit with my doctor, he suggested that I may need additional physical therapy in the future. If that is the case, I will definitely schedule time with Dr. Geloso again. "
    Oct 12, 2021
    "I was referred to the Milford Amity Location after having foot surgery. I am glad I decided to have the rehab. I was treated by Dr. Pete and Will and could not have been more pleased and happy with the way they both treated me with care each time I had an appointment. Pete took care to answer all my questions as he treated my foot. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing physical therapy."
    Oct 11, 2021
    "Dr. Pete has helped me over several years with intermittent aches and pains that have appeared in my 63 year old body. Sore neck, IT band issues. a painful thumb (who gets a sore thumb?!)--I feel like Dr. Pete is a magician and a genius with how he gets me back to feeling good. Pete gives clear explanations of the problems and provides clear instructions and exercises to improve the problems. The new Milford office is so lovely and always immaculate. Dr. Pete and Amity PT are the best!"
    Oct 11, 2021
    "I have seen PT Dr. Pete pretty frequently on and off for various issues, but mainly treating an ankle injury. Dr. Pete was super informative, supportive and compassionate. He took the time to listen to my concerns and come up with a realistic therapy plan both in and out of the office. My entire experience felt welcoming and nonjudgmental. Dr. Pete also tossed around some jokes to help lighten the experience! I would definitely recommend seeing Dr. Pete as I have seen vast improvement in my overall ankle injury. I am able to run and hike while being pain free! Thanks Dr. Pete for your excellent and professional services!"
    Jul 28, 2021
    "Dr. Geloso is a highly experienced chiropractor who embraces a wellness agenda including: listening, use multiple techniques (hands on and stretching), exercise and individualized treatment planning in order to relieve pain and discomfort. He helped me at a time when I was severely struggling from sciatica. I highly recommend him - Dr. Geloso is a true Healer!!! "
    Jul 28, 2021
    "I am a dance studio owner and Dr. Pete has helped me as well as many of my dance students overcome and prevent injury. He is so knowledgeable, and extremely patient. I would recommend him to any of my dancers, family and friends. "
    Jul 20, 2021
    "Very knowledgable staff all my concerns and questions were taken seriously and addressed. Facility is modern and clean with up to date equipment and treatment options."
    Jul 20, 2021
    "I am forever grateful to Kyle and the team at Amity PT. As a runner in my 30s, the onset of some pretty severe pelvic floor issues was devastating. After dealing with many years of misdiagnosis and ineffective therapies, I was feeling defeated. It was at this point that I was connected with Kyle and his team. From the very first visit I knew that this experience would be different than all the others. Kyle took the time to listen and understand my frustrations, he reviewed my past history and really took the time to focus on the core causes of my issues. I was immediately impressed with his knowledge and outside the box thinking. He came up with therapies that were effective and manageable and helped me to regain function and confidence. I can always count on Kyle and the team if I need to reach out for support and trust that I am getting the best care possible. It is an amazing feeling to be able to do what you love, and I can’t thank Kyle and the team at Amity for everything they have done and continue to do to support that!"
    May 13, 2021
  • In-Person Visit Testimonials

    "I am always looking to build relationships with the finest professionals to care for my patients. The therapists at Amity PT have cared for my patients for 10 years and provide thoughtful and sensitive service. The most important measure is their results. Diagnosing and treating my patients result in a quick return to activity. My patients are universally satisfied with the personal attention they have received. Amity Physical Therapy has earned my trust."

    William Schreiber, MD
    Connecticut Medical Group
    Internal Medicine


    I first came to Amity Physical Therapy when I was ten years old. I had injured my ankle badly in a youth soccer game. The physical therapists at Amity PT got me back to playing quickly. Over my sports career, Amity PT has always picked me up and put me back together. After working with the extremely experienced and amazing physical therapists, I always end up coming back stronger than I was prior to encountering each new injury. I would never have made it far in my athletic endeavors had it not been for APT. I owe so much to APT, especially to Kyle Branday and Michael Dow for allowing me to play the sport that I love for so long. Over the course of eleven years, no injury has ever been too small, nor too big for them to handle. I am also grateful to all of the wonderful staff that made coming to physical therapy so enjoyable. APT will forever be my physical therapy home. They simply are the best!

    Shea Connors, Professional Soccer Player


    For the past few months I have been going to Amity Physical therapy in Woodbridge. Kyle and his staff work hard to ensure you not only get the best level of care possible but you are treated like family each and every visit. Without Amity Physical Therapy, I know there is no way I could have finished my career in sports.

    Matt Baum, Collegiate Hurdler


    "Michael Dow and his team were extremely helpful after my spinal surgery. They knew exactly what to do, and how precisely hard to work me. They are a terrific group."

    Stephen Waxman MD, PhD
    Yale University School of Medicine
    Director Center for Neuroscience & Rehab Research


    "You and your staff have always provided rapid, dependable, excellent service and care to my patients, as well as prompt and thoughtful feedback to me, the referring physician. I never hesitated in making a referral to you."

    Evan Ginsberg MD
    Internal Medicine and Sports Medicine


    "I have always been delighted with the care my patients have received at Amity PT. Very convenient in the Amity area, especially for my patients that live in Woodbridge, Bethany, and Westville/New Haven."

    Robert McLean MD
    Connecticut Medical Group
    Rheumatology and Internal Medicine


    "I wanted to thank you for all of the help you have given my family and me over the years. Starting back with my own rehab after my ACL/cartilage repair surgery and shoulder dislocation, then the pre-surgical preparation for my son's ACL surgery, as well as my wife's chronic back pain, you have been a great help. Not only have you helped with the physical nature of these conditions, but you have also provided a lot of emotional support. Anyone that has gone through any type of rehab knows that this is an important piece, perhaps the most important. Moreover, I feel like I have made a good friend, someone who would help me out whenever duty called. It has been satisfying to see your practice grow and I know you will continue to do well in the future."

    Michael Kim
    Hamden, CT


    "Michael, I wanted to send you this message to let you know how much I appreciate the work you, Kyle and all the other physical therapists and assistants have done to help me rehabilitate from my two knee issues. As you know, over the past 4 years I have used the services of Amity Physical Therapy on two separate occasions. The last occasion was due to a partially torn meniscus in my knee. Choosing to not yet opt for surgery I decided to see if physical therapy would get me back to walking normally and playing golf. I made the right choice. After about 3 months of work with you and your staff, usually about 2 times per week for one hour per session, I was back walking normally and playing golf free of pain.

    You and your staff were always ready and prepared to work with me in a timely fashion. Your facility is top-notch, your staff always pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. And, as strange as it sounds after I was through treating I kind of missed my twice a week sojourn to Amity Physical Therapy. I have nothing but the highest regard for your knowledge, competence and professionalism. Please give my best regards to everyone at your facility."

    James Early ESQ
    Woodbridge, CT


    "As both a patient and a physician, I can enthusiastically recommend Amity Physical Therapy. The caring staff provides high-quality and compassionate therapy services in a relaxed and friendly environment. The individual care and dedication to 'state-of-the-art techniques combine to assure an excellent patient experience."

    Craig Sklar, MD
    Woodbridge, CT


    "When I first injured my back, I was referred to Mike to assess the problem. Right off the bat, Mike told me exactly what the issue was and started therapy right away. After 2 weeks off therapy, I had an MRI and an appointment with both an orthopedist and a neurologist. The MRI revealed that I had a massive L5-S1 herniated disc, exactly where Mike told me the injury was. Both doctors reviewed the MRI before meeting me and told me that based on the MRI images, they thought there was no option other than surgery. However, after physically examining me they realized that the 2 weeks of therapy I had been through had dramatically helped the healing effort. They were both amazed and said what they saw on the MRI and my actual physical condition was very different. They both concluded to continue with the therapy and things should heal just fine without surgery. After 2 months of therapy, the pain was gone and I was back to playing golf and enjoying all the things I did before the injury. The knowledge and care that Mike has are second to none. I am thankful every day that he helped me avoid back surgery. I have had 5 knee surgeries and many therapists over the years, and I can honestly say that Mike is the very best! I feel lucky to have been referred to him."

    William F. Giaquinto Jr., CRPC
    Hamden, CT

  • E-Visit Testimonials

    I’ve had two great experiences with remote physical therapy with Kyle. The first group of E-Visits was when I had back pain, just as things shut down with COVID. The second was to rehab a total knee replacement. Both were wonderful experiences.

    With the back pain, Kyle walked me through a series of exercises that pinpointed my weakness and “turned on” muscles that I needed to function comfortably. With the knee, Kyle did two weeks of remote therapy immediately post-surgery in place of having a home PT. I then went to the clinic, at which point I was already well along with strength and flexibility. In both instances, Kyle was able to demonstrate the exercises, explain their purpose, and watch me do them. I moved the camera on my phone or laptop to capture my work and Kyle watched and corrected my movements remotely. Kyle is exceptionally good at explaining the purpose and benefits of each exercise and I did not feel that we lost anything by working remotely. It was an easy process. I highly recommend it!

    Melinda H.


    My experience with E-visit has been excellent. Prior to this, I have been going to Amity Physical Therapy for more than 10 years. In early March due to the Coronavirus pandemic, I did not feel comfortable going to the clinic for in-person physical therapy. I am a breast cancer patient and due to chemotherapy I am at a higher risk for infections and yet I needed therapy for among other problems severe peripheral neuropathy. When my therapist Kyle Branday initially suggested E-visits I was a bit skeptical that they would be as effective as in-person PT. However, after 6 months of E-visits, I am happy to sing its praises. The link that Kyle sends me via e-mail is very easy to use. All one needs is an electronic device - could be a laptop, smartphone, or tablet with a camera. When I exercise in front of the camera, Kyle can comment on whether I am doing the exercises correctly. He can also demonstrate how new exercises should be performed. I can now vouch for the effectiveness of E-visits. One advantage is that it does not require any travel time and my health insurance covers these E-visits.

    Jayanti M.

No Referral Needed

You can choose your PT!

More About Direct Access

Quick Links
Contact Us

How can we help you? Please fill out the form and we will be in touch as soon as possible.